Skip to content

Pleper alternative for Google Business Profile management

Pleper watches Google listings for changes, duplicates and new reviews. Its Local pros plan is $10 (verified 2026-10-25) a month for 10 listings. OpenGMB does different work: it drafts and publishes posts, replies and profile edits, with approval, for $10 a month per account.

Last updated 2026-10-25

OpenGMB is our product, so read the Pleper facts against their sources.

Pleper is a trademark of its owner. OpenGMB is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by it. Facts about other products come from their public pages on the dates shown and may have changed since. If something is wrong or out of date, email info@synectus.com and we will correct it.

Get startedSee pricing$0.50 free credit, no card.

What does Pleper offer, and what does it cost?

Pleper sells four monitoring plans. Single Business Owner is $18 (verified 2026-10-25) a year for 1 listing. Local pros is $10 (verified 2026-10-25) a month for 10 listings, Local Agencies is $25 (verified 2026-10-25) for 50, and The Big Guys is $150 (verified 2026-10-25) for 500. Trial: a free trial with no payment details; the length is not stated (verified 2026-10-25).

Who is Pleper for, and who is OpenGMB for?

Pleper fits you if

  • You want an alert when a listing changes. Pleper monitors name, address and coordinates, phone, website, categories, hours, reviews, Q&A and duplicate listings (verified 2026-10-25).
  • You want to study competitors. Pleper's analysis tool: An analysis tool for Google Business Profiles covering reviews, posts, Q&A, services, categories and structured data. There is no health score. (verified 2026-10-25).
  • You are a developer and want listing data by API: Pleper sells $25 for 5,000 scrape API credits (verified 2026-10-25), separate from its tool plans.

OpenGMB fits you if

  • You want to publish: scheduled posts, review replies and profile edits that go through approval before they reach Google.
  • You want a team or clients in the same login, with roles and an audit log.
  • You want to connect Claude or another MCP client to your profiles.

How do OpenGMB and Pleper compare at a glance?

Facts checked 2026-10-25. Each figure below links to the page it came from.

Pleper cells come from its own pages, and each links to the page it came from. Where a page did not say, the cell reads "not publicly listed".
What you comparePleperOpenGMB
Price for one locationSingle Business Owner: $18 a year for 1 listing to monitor. This is a monitoring and analysis plan, not a review or posting tool. (verified 2026-10-25)$10 a month per account. The $10 is usage credit for AI drafts and rank scans.
How price scalesLocal pros: $10 a month for 10 listings. Local Agencies $25 a month (50 listings), The Big Guys $150 a month (500 listings). (verified 2026-10-25)One price per account, however many locations you connect. Google calls are free, with a fair-use limit.
Free trialFree trial, no payment details. The length is not stated. (verified 2026-10-25)14-day trial with $0.50 of credit, no card. After the trial the account is read-only until you subscribe.
Review monitoringNew reviews and Google Q&A checked once a day on the lower plans, twice a day on The Big Guys. (verified 2026-10-25)Google reviews only, synced every 2 hours.
Review repliesNot publicly listed (checked 2026-10-25)Drafts from you, from Claude over MCP or from built-in AI, with bulk drafting. Rules check each reply. A reply needs approval unless the owner turns on auto-approve for 4- or 5-star reviews. Auto-approve never covers 1 to 3 star replies.
Review requestsA Google review link generator tool. No request campaigns (email or SMS) are listed. (verified 2026-10-25)Email campaigns with an optional reminder 1 to 14 days later, links, QR codes and a website widget. No SMS.
Geo-grid rank trackingA Local Rank Tracker grid on Google Maps. Not for service-area businesses. Larger grids need an account. (verified 2026-10-25)3x3 to 13x13, radius 100 m to 50 km. Until DataForSEO is connected, heatmaps are labeled sample data.
CitationsNot publicly listed (checked 2026-10-25)None. OpenGMB does not build or track citations.
AuditAn analysis tool for Google Business Profiles covering reviews, posts, Q&A, services, categories and structured data. There is no health score. (verified 2026-10-25)24 health checks per location, graded necessary, important or nice.
Scheduled postsNot publicly listed (checked 2026-10-25)Post calendar and scheduling. A post needs approval before it goes out.
API and MCPA paid Scrape API (credit-based, separate from the tool plans). No MCP server is listed. (verified 2026-10-25)Public MCP at https://opengmb.synectus.com/mcp, included on the $10 plan. A read only token cannot change anything. A read and write token acts with its owner's rights.
Approval workflowNot publicly listed (checked 2026-10-25)Approvals inbox, rules checked first, and an audit log of who approved. Posts and profile edits need approval.

How much does Pleper cost?

Pleper plan prices in US dollars, as its pricing page lists them: the price when billed monthly, then the total for a year when billed annually.
PlanWhat you getBilled monthlyBilled annually
Single Business Owner1 listing to monitorNot listed$18 (verified 2026-10-25)
Local prosup to 10 listings to monitor$10 (verified 2026-10-25)No yearly total listed
Local Agenciesup to 50 listings to monitor$25 (verified 2026-10-25)No yearly total listed
The Big Guysup to 500 listings to monitor$150 (verified 2026-10-25)No yearly total listed
  • Longer billing: 10% for 3 months, 15% for 6 months, 20% for 12 months (verified 2026-10-25). The yearly discount is 20% discount for a yearly plan, no yearly price printed (verified 2026-10-25), and discounts do not apply to the Single Business Owner plan (verified 2026-10-25).
  • The Scrape API is bought apart from the plans: $25 for 5,000 scrape API credits (verified 2026-10-25), or $250 for 50,000 scrape API credits (verified 2026-10-25). Pleper says the Scrape API plans do not include the tools (verified 2026-10-25).
  • The two tools bill different things. Pleper counts listings it watches. OpenGMB counts one account, however many locations you connect.

How much does OpenGMB cost, with two examples?

OpenGMB is $10 a month per account, and the $10 is usage credit. Google calls are free, with a fair-use limit. AI drafts and rank scans use the credit, both at our cost plus 28%. If the credit runs out, only AI drafts and rank scans pause. A typical reply draft is about $0.0004. That is an estimate, not a price: each draft is charged at its metered cost plus 28%. The usage numbers below are our own assumptions, not averages.

Owner, 1 location

A month with no AI drafts and no rank scans costs the flat $10. A typical month adds 30 AI drafts and 4 rank scans on a 5x5 grid. That uses about $0.09 of the $10, so the bill is $10.

Pleper Single Business Owner is $18 (verified 2026-10-25) a year for one listing it monitors. That is a watching plan: it does not post or reply.

Agency, 10 locations

A month with no AI drafts and no rank scans costs the flat $10. A typical month adds 150 AI drafts and 20 rank scans on a 7x7 grid. That uses about $0.81 of the $10, so the bill is $10.

Pleper Local pros is $10 (verified 2026-10-25) a month for up to 10 listings, and Local Agencies is $25 (verified 2026-10-25) for up to 50. The sticker price is close to OpenGMB's $10, but the two do different jobs, so the question is which job you need done.

Why do people look for a Pleper alternative?

We only list reasons that Pleper's own pages support.

What is different about OpenGMB?

Approval first

Posts and profile edits need approval, and so do replies unless the owner turns on auto-approve for 4- or 5-star reviews. Rules such as U7.url and PR.description-length check the text first, and the audit log records who approved.

MCP

Connect Claude or any MCP client to https://opengmb.synectus.com/mcp. It is included on the $10 plan. A read only token cannot change anything. A read and write token acts with its owner's rights inside OpenGMB, but a person approves anything that reaches Google, in the app.

One price per account

$10 a month, and the $10 is usage credit for AI drafts and rank scans, both at real cost plus 28%. Ten locations do not cost ten times as much. Google calls are free, with a fair-use limit.

Open-source core

Read the code of the community edition, or self-host it with one owner login and your own keys. The hosted plan adds teams, a client portal and billing. Licence: MIT. Repo: https://github.com/synectus/OpenGMB.

See how approvals work on the guardrails page or read about the Google Business Profile MCP.

How does Pleper's MCP server compare with OpenGMB's?

Pleper MCP

Pleper's MCP server: Not publicly listed (checked 2026-10-25). Its API is the Scrape API, the Scrape API plans do not include the tools (verified 2026-10-25).

OpenGMB MCP

Connect Claude or any MCP client to https://opengmb.synectus.com/mcp, with tools such as reviews_list_unreplied and reviewReplies_createDraft. It is included on the $10 plan. A read only token cannot change anything. A read and write token acts with its owner's rights inside OpenGMB, but a person approves anything that reaches Google, in the app.

Where is Pleper stronger?

Honestly, in several places. If any of these matter to you, Pleper is the better pick.

  • Price for watching. A single listing is $18 (verified 2026-10-25) a year, and 10 listings are $10 (verified 2026-10-25) a month. OpenGMB is $10 a month per account and does a different job, so Pleper is the cheaper way to simply watch a listing.
  • Change and duplicate alerts. Pleper monitors name, address and coordinates, phone, website, categories, hours, reviews, Q&A and duplicate listings (verified 2026-10-25). OpenGMB runs 24 health checks, which are a different kind of check.
  • Competitor analysis. Pleper's analysis tool: An analysis tool for Google Business Profiles covering reviews, posts, Q&A, services, categories and structured data. There is no health score. (verified 2026-10-25).
  • A listing data API. Pleper sells $25 for 5,000 scrape API credits (verified 2026-10-25). It is bought apart from the tool plans.
  • Grid size. Pleper's rank tracker page says a grid can cover 600 square kilometres (verified 2026-10-25). OpenGMB grids run 3x3 to 13x13.

Keep Pleper if

Staying put is the right call in these cases.

  • Watching is the whole job. If you just need to know when a listing changes, Pleper does listing-change check every 2 days on the lower plans (verified 2026-10-25).
  • You need cheap duplicate hunting: Pleper runs a duplicate-listing search every 5 days on the lower plans (verified 2026-10-25).
  • You build on listing data. Pleper's Scrape API is priced by the credit: $250 for 50,000 scrape API credits (verified 2026-10-25).

How do you switch from Pleper to OpenGMB?

  1. List what you use in Pleper. If it is change alerts, duplicate checks or competitor analysis, keep Pleper for that. It is cheap enough to run next to OpenGMB.
  2. Start with the $0.50 of free credit. No card needed.
  3. Connect Google with the official Business Profile API and import your locations. The 24 health checks run on each one.
  4. Connect Claude over MCP, or use the built-in AI drafts. Start on a read only token and approve the first replies by hand.
  5. Cancel Pleper once OpenGMB covers the monitoring you still need.

OpenGMB's core is open source (MIT). If the hosted version stopped being worth $10 a month, you could run the community edition yourself. See how the community edition works.

Questions about Pleper alternatives

Which Pleper alternative should I choose?

It depends on the job. Pleper is a monitoring and analysis tool, so if you just watch listings, keep it. If you also publish posts, answer reviews and edit profiles, OpenGMB costs $10 a month per account and puts that work through approval.

How much does Pleper cost?

Single Business Owner is $18 (verified 2026-10-25) a year. Local pros is $10 (verified 2026-10-25) a month, Local Agencies $25 (verified 2026-10-25) and The Big Guys $150 (verified 2026-10-25). As of 2026-10-25. The Scrape API is priced apart.

Can Pleper post to Google Business Profile or reply to reviews?

Its pages list no way to do either. Review replies: Not publicly listed (checked 2026-10-25). Scheduled posts: Not publicly listed (checked 2026-10-25). Pleper reads reviews and posts. OpenGMB drafts and publishes them after approval.

Does Pleper have MCP?

Pleper's MCP server: Not publicly listed (checked 2026-10-25). It sells a Scrape API instead. OpenGMB has a public MCP server at https://opengmb.synectus.com/mcp, included on the $10 plan.

Is there a free trial?

OpenGMB gives a 14-day trial with $0.50 of credit and no card. After it ends the account is read-only until you subscribe. Pleper offers a free trial with no payment details; the length is not stated (verified 2026-10-25).

Can I use Pleper and OpenGMB together?

Yes. They do different jobs. Pleper watches listings for changes and duplicates, and OpenGMB handles posts, replies and edits with approval.

Can OpenGMB reply to reviews without my approval?

Only if you turn it on. Replies need approval by default. An optional rule auto-approves replies to 4- or 5-star reviews, and the owner has to turn it on. Auto-approve never covers replies to 1 to 3 star reviews.

Try it on one profile first.

$0.50 free credit, no card. Posts and profile edits go through approval before they go live.